Welcome to Abercorn Surveyors Ltd

Chartered Surveyors for the West Country

Abercorn Surveyors are an independent firm of Chartered Surveyors with over thirty years experience in the West Country property market. Our firm is regulated by the RICS and all of our surveyors are RICS Chartered Surveyors and RICS Registered Valuers specialising in residential and commercial property matters.

Our aim is to provide our clients with a high level of personal service and we are proud of the fact that much of our work is from recommendations made by satisfied customers. If you would like to obtain a quote for our services, please click on the ‘Get a Quote’ button or get in touch via the ‘contact us’ section.

Abercorn Surveyors

Specialists in Residential and Commercial Property

Our Surveyors are based across the West Country, allowing us to provide comprehensive cover of our local property markets. Even if it appears you are based slightly outside of our normal coverage area, please get in touch and we will do our best to help you.


The Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) is a globally recognised professional body that can trace its routes back to London in 1792. In 1881 the RICS received its Royal Charter, promoting the profession for the good of the public. To be an individual member or a regulated firm requires you to uphold the highest of professional standards and ethics as set out in the RICS byelaws and regulations.

The Independent Surveyors and Valuers Association (ISVA) is an independent association of experienced firms and surveyors. The ISVA compliments the RICS in much of what it does, requiring the highest standards and professionalism.


Counties, Districts & Areas
· West Country, Westcountry, South West
· Devon, North Devon, East Devon, West Devon, Teignbridge
· Torridge
· Cornwall, North Cornwall, Bodmin
· Somerset, West Somerset, Taunton Deane, Sedgemoor, South Somerset
· Dorset, West Dorset
Cities, Towns & Villages
· Exeter, Newton Abbot, Kingsteignton, Teignmouth, Dawlish, Exmouth, Budleigh Salterton,
Sidmouth, Ottery St Mary, Seaton, Axminster, Lyme Regis, Charmouth, Bridport, Honiton,
Cullompton, Tiverton, Crediton, Chulmleigh, Winkleigh, Okehampton, Beaworthy, Holsworthy,
Bude, Colyton, Woolacombe, Croyde, Saunton, Barnstaple, Braunton, Ilfracombe, Combe Martin,
Lynton, Lynmouth, South Molton, Umberleigh, Torrington, Bideford, Appledore, Northam,
· Yeovil, Taunton, North Curry, Bicknoller, Cannington, Bridgwater, Puriton, Burnham-on-Sea,
Highbridge, Langport, Somerton, Ilminster, Ilchester, Martock, South Petherton, Stoke-sub-
Hamdon, Montacute, Merriott, Hinton St George, Crewkerne, Beaminster, Ilminster, Sparkford,
Wincanton, Sherborne, Chard, Wellington, Dulverton, Watchet, Dunster, Exford, Simonsbath,
Minehead, Porlock,
· Launceston, Lifton, Camelford, Delabole, Tintagel, Boscastle, Hatherleigh